Hosted by Larch Hills Nordic Society, Salmon Arm

Hollyburn Cross Country Ski Club (North Vancouver) narrowly edged out Larch Hills Nordic Society (Salmon Arm) to win the BC Championships Club Trophy this weekend in Salmon Arm. The contest was so close that it wasn’t decided until the final race of the event – the Women’s Open Relay.

It is 45 years since the Club Trophy was introduced at the BC Championships (in Manning Park in 1980). This is the first time Hollyburn has won the title.

554 individual athletes registered.
147 relay teams registered.
27 clubs were represented – from BC (22), Ontario (1), Alberta (2), Yukon (1) and the USA (1).

Race results

The BC Cup Series individual Aggregate Awards are be posted on the CCBC website.

Point totals for the 2024 Club Championship Trophy are below. See here to view all the Club Championship Trophy winners since this program was initiated in 1980.

2024 BC Championships Club Trophy:

Hollyburn Cross Country Ski Club141
Larch Hills Nordic Society139
Black Jack Ski Club        96
Telemark Nordic Club          83
Sovereign Lake Nordic Club74
Strathcona Nordic Ski Club46
Bulkley Valley Cross Country Ski Club          43
Nelson Nordic Ski Club                37
Revelstoke Nordic Ski Club           25
Kimberley Nordic Club               24
Fernie Nordic Ski Club    22
Nordic Racers           18
Williams Lake Cross Country Ski Club15
Caledonia Nordic Ski Club             14
Whistler Nordic Ski Club                  11
100 Mile Nordics              8
Spud Valley Nordic Club8
Nickel Plate Cross Country Ski Club4
Overlander Ski Club4